Ambur Synod Administration:

Title:Name:Contact Information:Biography:Photo:
President: Rev. K. VictorRev. Victor graduated with a Bachelor of Divinity degree from Concordia Theological Seminary in Nagercoil in 1993 and was ordained as an IELC Pastor in 1996 after his vicarage. During his vicarage, he established two congregations in the towns of Sarangal and Gadambur in Ambur Synod. For the past 14 years, Rev. Victor has served at Balur Pastorate. Prior to this, he served at St. John’s Lutheran Church, M.V. Kuppam. He served as the Church Council Member of the IELC and also as the Youth Promoter of Ambur Synod from 2007 to 2010. He conducted many programs for the youth and also was involved in mass baptisms. Rev. Victor is married to Mrs. S. Pramila Suganthi, who is serving as a Head Mistress in Government School. They have one daughter and one son, both are completing degrees in medical studies.
Vice President: Rev. A.S. John Kirubagaran
Secretary: Mr. A. Christopher SamuelMr. Christopher Samuel works in the field of cryogenic technology and has his own processing unit in Hosur. He is the eldest son of IELC veteran pastor, the late Rev. Andrew Nesaiah. Mr. Christopher Samuel and his wife, Mrs. Prema, have two sons who are both pursuing degrees in management.
Treasurer: Mr. San FrancisMr. San Francis is serving as a teacher in Concordia Higher Secondary School, Bargur in Ambur Synod. His wife is also a teacher in the same school.
Joint Secretary: Mr. Robert Joel

Please check back soon for more information about Ambur Synod Congregations.